Undying spirit…

Let my skin be withered with the passing days,

Let my broken dreams shatter my heart into a million pieces,

Let my soul be etched with pain and suffering,

But who will take away my spirit?

That indomitable spirit which makes me smile despite the wrinkles on my face,

Which dares me to dream anew even when the previous dreams have been shattered,

Which heals my soul time after time and urges me to move on,

No, nobody or nothing, however bad or difficult, can destroy that spirit.

That undying spirit defines me,

It is the real ME.

Leave a Reply

